The Moser Lecture Prize

By Mr. James E Haines

The Moser Lecture Prize

Full Moser Lecture Guidelines and Previous Winners

Jürgen Moser (1928-1999) was one of the world's leading mathematicians who helped develop influential theories in celestial mechanics and dynamical systems theory (among others) and is renowned for his work on the Kolmogorov- Arnold-Moser (KAM) theory. He received his doctorate from Göttingen and went on to be a Professor at the Courant Institute, NYU (1955-1980) and at ETH-Zürich (1980-1995). Jurgen Moser received the Wolf Prize in Mathematics in 1995.

Prize Endowments

We would like to ask for your help in contributing to a lasting financial base for the prizes. It is our goal to raise an endowment of at least $10,000 for each prize.


Contributions for the Moser Lecture endowment may be sent to:

        The Moser Lecture Fund
        Attn:  Michelle Montgomery
        Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
        3600 University City Science Center
        Philadelphia, PA 19104-2688 USA


Documents to download


Please login or register to post comments.